OhioLMI.com

Ohio Labor Market Information

[Go to main Local Area Unemployment Statistics page]

Press Release Dates: Civilian Labor Force Estimates

Press releases are issued monthly with civilian labor force statistics for Ohio. Industry employment data from the monthly employer survey conducted in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) are included. Monthly industry employment data provide reliable indicators of the sources of job growth and decline. The reference month and press release dates are listed below.

Reference Month Ohio Press Release Date Substate Release Date
November 2017 Friday, December 22, 2017 Wednesday, December 27, 2017**
December 2017 Friday, January 19, 2018 Tuesday, January 23, 2018
January 2018 Friday, March 9, 2018* Tuesday, March 13, 2018*
February 2018 Friday, March 23, 2018* Tuesday, March 27, 2018*
March 2018 Friday, April 20, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018
April 2018 Friday, May 18, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
May 2018 Friday, June 15, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
June 2018 Friday, July 20, 2018 Tuesday, July 24, 2018
July 2018 Friday, August 17, 2018 Tuesday, August 21, 2018
August 2018 Friday, September 21, 2018 Tuesday, September 25, 2018
September 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018
October 2018 Friday, November 16, 2018 Tuesday, November 20, 2018
November 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018 Friday, December 28, 2018**
December 2018 Friday, January 18, 2019 Wednesday, January 23, 2019**

* Later than normal due to annual benchmark revision processing
**Later than usual due to holidays

FOR MORE INFORMATION, contact Communications at 614-466-6650 or the Bureau of Labor Market Information at 614-752-9494.

[ Back to Top ]